2010 · Movies · New Releases

Finding Dory! (2016)

Hello everybody! I can’t tell you how excited I am tp bring you this review! I’ve been waiting for this film to come out ever since it was announced and I can tell you now that it really didn’t disappoint like quite a few sequels have the tendency to do (apart from Grease 2, that film will always be the better out of the two).

So, for those of you who don’t know, Finding Dory is the sequel to Finding Nemo. I use the term ‘sequel’ loosely because the stories don’t actually connect or follow on from one another. Finding Dory has the same characters as well as new ones and is set one year after Finding Nemo. The story follows our beloved blue friend Dory as she sets out to find her parents after remembering them briefly. She goes to great lengths to find them and the characters you meet are so easy to get along with.

FindingDory

Now, this may be classed as a ‘kids film’ but I absolutely loved it and not just because I’m a massive fan of Pixar and Disney. Finding Dory was such an amazing film, it was funny, it taught lessons and most importantly, it didn’t ruin Finding Nemo in any way, shape or form! You could easily watch Finding Dory without ever having seen its predecessor as it’s a completely separate entity. As I said above, Finding Dory does use some of the same characters but it’s a brand new film. It teaches lessons about keeping animals in captivity and obviously, without ruining it too much, has your typical Disney happily ever after which I love. It was a whirlwind of emotions and you really sympathised with Dory throughout the film, there were even adults behind me crying at some points. The film has amazing voice acting and the storyline, for me, was really enjoyable. You have your old friends like Nemo and Crush and Mr Ray, but you also make new ones such as Destiny and Bailey and even Hank. I can’t praise this film enough and I highly recommend it for everyone. Rated U (Universal) in the UK, it’s suitable for everyone to watch no matter what their age. If you can’t tell already, I’m going to give this film 5*. I will probably go and watch it again and end up with it on DVD, I just can’t help it, I’m a Disney lover!

Until next time,

==Signature==

Leave a Reply

