Food

Real Burger Kitchen

Hello everybody! After being in a food coma for the past hour, I finally found enough energy to write this review. I decided to treat myself this week to a nice meal out rather than standing over the hob all night and it was Real Burger Kitchen that had the pleasure of my company this time. Now, for those of you who don’t know, I absolutely love ‘American’ style food. This means that if it  has an American theme and sells burgers, hotdogs, milkshakes etc then I will be there. For some reason, I can never get enough of pizza or cheeseburgers and this time my stomach took me down the cheeseburger route!

As soon as I walked in, the atmosphere was lovely. It was really chilled and the music was a mix of 70s and 80s tunes which made the restaurant 10x better for me. The fact that it was empty when we got there was a bonus – who doesn’t want a whole restaurant to themselves?! So, I knew I was going to have a cheeseburger before I even got there but my biggest decision was what cheese to have on it. They offer a few different cheeses to put on your burger and while I usually got for Monetery Jack, this time I chose to go for Halloumi instead accompanied by sweet potato fries (yum)!

While we were waiting for my food to come out, I got a Fanta Fruit Twist from their ‘American drinks’ selection (which are all £2.60) and settled down with a game of The Chase on one of the iPads provided in the booth we were sat in. I loved this aspect as it really passed the time before the food came and it would definitely be useful if you had children. The decor in the restaurant was lovely and it was bright enough to bring a bit of colour to the place but not bright enough to hurt your eyes or be super distracting.

RBK 3

The food turned up and it looked absolutely beautiful. I asked for some mayonnaise to accompany my lovely little sweet potato fries and unfortunately it was the tiniest pot of sauce I’ve ever seen. The fries were gorgeous and were probably my favourite part of the main course. The cheeseburger, however, was a little bit disappointing. You couldn’t really taste the Halloumi at all and as a result, it just tasted like a beef burger making me wish I’d gone with my normal choice of Monetery Jack. It didn’t come with a whole lettuce inside which was a positive and the burgers were all cooked to medium as a standard but could be cooked to your preference if you asked. The presentation was lovely and I can’t really fault anything apart from the Halloumi being non-existant in the taste area. The burger with fries cost £7.95 which isn’t too bad in the grand scheme of things and I paid £0.75 to upgrade my fries from normal to sweet potato.

RBK 1

I couldn’t leave the restaurant without sampling one of their milkshakes. I love milkshakes so much and I really couldn’t resist paying extra to get one of the ‘Super Shakes’ which was Oreo and Honeycomb. Oh. My. Goodness. I was in heaven when it arrived and I tasted it. It was the nicest milkshake I’ve had in a while and the mountain of whipped cream and half Oreo cookie on top was the icing on the cake and I finished it while playing more of The Chase. It cost me £4.95 and for me, it was totally worth it. It looked amazing and it tasted amazing too. To see heaven in a cup yourself, just look at the picture below!

RBK 2

Overall, I loved my experience at Real Burger Kitchen. The food was lovely and I would go back just for the milkshake alone. I practically cleared my plate and suffered with a massive food coma afterwards but it was definitely worth it. I would give Real Burger Kitchen 4* simply because the food and atmosphere was really enjoyable but some of the tastes weren’t there. I do have to say that the service was efficient and the waiter was friendly and helpful which helped this review a lot but I think a lot of my opinion is aimed toward the milkshake and sweet potato fries… I just can’t stop dreaming about that milkshake, I’m sorry!

Until next time,

==Signature==

Leave a Reply

