2010 · Movies

Sausage Party (2016)

Hello everybody, happy November! I’m a bit late to the party with this review but I’ve recently watched Seth Rogan’s new animation. It was a very strange experience so I thought that I just had to share it with you all. The film is basically about talking food who spend their life in a supermarket waiting to get picked and taken home. The trailer looks like a kids film until the strong language appears.

sausage-party

As you can see from the poster, the film is full of famous names and is also a bit naughty. I have to say that I enjoyed the celebrity spotting because I didn’t look at the cast list before I watched the film, I didn’t really enjoy the whole film though.

I thought the film was a bit disappointing, a lot of the good parts were actually shown in the trailer which wasn’t too great when you actually saw the film. I thought it would focus a lot on the food being in their new home and trying to escape that environment but it wasn’t like that at all so the whole expectation was totally taken away. The story wasn’t too great because of the fact that you saw a lot of it in the trailers but the bits I didn’t see were alright.

The voice acting was really good and it was quite funny, sometimes the rude jokes went a bit past the point of being funny but when they didn’t they were funny. There’s some massive comedy actors in this so it was nice to see them working together but I just couldn’t get on with this film. I send my apologies to Seth Rogan but this film was boring to me and at times it was just too vulgar to enjoy. The story didn’t really focus on what you thought it would from what the trailers showed and that’s what I was looking forward to the most from this film. Unfortunately, I’m going to have to give this film a 1.5* out of 5. A very harsh decision, I know, but this film really disappointed me and was a bit of waste of my time.

Have you seen this film? What did you think?

Until next time,

==Signature==

Leave a Reply

